FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Do you have a question about IT’S MY BIKE? We hope our FAQs section can provide you with a quick answer. Use our contact form to get in touch if you are unable to find an answer to your question.

Technology

How exactly does IT'S MY BIKE tracking work?

Our retail partner will fit the IT’S MY BIKE tracking module into your e-bike. A GPS signal can then determine its position. This position is transmitted via mobile radio and displayed on the IT‘S MY BIKE app. We use the new narrow band Internet of Things (NB-IoT) radio standard to provide this service.

What does the new NB-IoT radio technology offer?

NB-IoT is an LTE sub-standard with a significantly higher transmitting capacity than conventional LTE. Compared to established wireless technologies such as 2G (GSM) and 3G (UMTS), it offers considerable advantages thanks to a greater range, a longer battery life, lower costs and more effective building penetration. This solution also outperforms existing products in terms of security and robustness. NB-IoT and 2G/3G provide similar area coverage but NB-IoT offers the most effective coverage of all wireless technologies.

How secure is its radio transmission?

NB-IoT is based on LTE authentication and encryption and is thus just as secure as a mobile telephone. NB-IoT provides reciprocal authentication for the device and the network and encrypts the data traffic between the device and the core network. The secure, encrypted data transmission from devices entails logging onto the radio network with an individual device identity.

How fast & accurate is the tracking method?

As with all GPS systems, tracking depends on being able to receive a signal. This may mean inaccuracies, including incorrect reception, due to phenomena such as shadowing effects. If GPS signal reception is possible, it may take a few minutes until location is first determined. This depends on factors such as how long the bicycle has not been in use.

Maximum signal precision is guaranteed whenever your e-bike is outdoors. If your e-bike is moved inside a building after being stolen, we can identify which building your e-bike is situated based on the last location it transmitted.

Can the tracker battery discharge?

The tracker features an internal rechargeable battery which ensures operation for up to five months in stand-by mode (i.e. without moving) when fully charged. The battery starts charging as soon as you switch on your e-bike.

How long does it take to fully charge the battery?

An empty battery takes two hours to charge fully. When the e-bike is used as normal with power assistance, the battery does not need to be actively charged by switching on the bike. You can check the battery charge level on the IT’S MY BIKE app. It’s a good idea to top up the IT’S MY BIKE tracker battery by activating the e-bike if it’s not used for a longer period of time.

How long does the e-bike emit its position when it's not switched on?

Up to five months in standby mode, i.e. it’s not used. If the bicycle is moved, it emits its positions for up to eight hours. The duration varies depending on the reception quality, which is generally very good in densely populated areas.

Can I retrofit the technology?

A bicycle retailer can easily retrofit the tracker.

How do I know when a tracker is defective?

There are many potential reasons why your tracker is not working. First, check whether the battery is charged. GPS localisation may take up to ten minutes due to the system at times. A hardware defect may also be the cause. In case of doubt, contact your specialist retailer.

How does IT'S MY BIKE differ from existing products on offer?

IT’S MY BIKE uses the NB-IoT radio standard and this brings the advantage that data transmission requires significantly less energy and is cheaper. It is also able to emit signals from basements or underground garages, where other solutions have no coverage. More services are planned in addition to mere anti-theft protection. These include fall detection and notification.

Installation & motors

Where exactly is the tracker installed?

Retailers fit the IT’S MY BIKE module into the e-bike’s motor housing. It cannot be seen from the outside and makes no noise while in operation. We also provide additional anti-theft protection in the form of a sticker which informs potential thieves that the bicycle is being tracked. The e-bike rider can then choose to attach the sticker to deter thieves if they wish. 

Is it easy for a thief to simply remove or destroy the tracking module?

The tracking module is fitted into the e-bike. It can only be removed with tools and it takes time to detach it. A motion sensor will detect any tampering with the bicycle. In such cases, the sensor sends the e-bike owner a warning message on their mobile phone.

Can the IT’S MY BIKE tracker be fitted to all e-bikes?

A power supply between five and fourteen volts is required to deliver an output of 3.4 W. It is suitable for the rear light in most cases. Your retailer will programme your rear light to permanent mode. The installation space required for the tracker is available for all Bosch motors with a standard Generation 2, 3 or 4 plastic cover, thus ensuring installation is possible. Bicycle retailers can also fit the tracker to most other motors. Retailers can help you if you have any questions.

My e-bike has no taillight. Can I still mount the tracker?

Yes, it’s possible. But since the tracker has to be connected to the power supply, you need an extra cable for this. Please ask your dealer for more information.

Is the motor warranty still valid if you have the tracker fitted?

The tracker is an attachment part and not an installation part. The manufacturer warranty is therefore not affected.

The retailer will install the tracker as they will do it correctly. Bike owners are not meant to install it themselves and it may malfunction if they do. The IT’S MY BIKE manufacturer warranty is void in such cases.

Is there an installation manual?

Yes. It is intended for the retailer and is enclosed in the packaging.

Won’t thieves simply remove the tracker?

Obviously, in theory, it is possible to remove the tracker but it takes time and thieves would need a special tool. Thieves prefer to steal something quickly and don’t want to be seen tampering with stolen property for a long time. This has never actually happened in our experience.

Data network

Are there any areas where the tracker will not work?

The NB-IoT network is already available across almost all of Germany – roll-out should be complete by the end of 2020. Thanks to its wider range and more effective building penetration, NB-IoT is the technology which offers the best coverage, outperforming other wireless standards such as 2G (GSM) and 3G (UMTS) as a solution for seeking and finding stolen bicycles.

Will my tracker work outside Germany?

The tracker works in Germany, Spain, Denmark, Austria, Italy, Hungary, Portugal, Romania, the UK, the Czech Republic, Belgium and the Netherlands. It will also be available for use in Luxembourg and Switzerland by the end of 2020.

Do I require a SIM card?

A SIM card is already permanently installed in the tracker. As a user, you do not need a separate mobile phone contract since we handle all the contractual arrangements with the network operators.

App

What operating systems can users run the app on?

The IT’S MY BIKE app is available for iOS and Android. You need to have iOS 10.0 or higher on an iPhone and Android 5.0 or higher on an Android device to ensure the tracker functions correctly.

How can I download the app?

Users can download the IT’S MY BIKE app from the App Store (Apple iOS) and the Android Playstore.

What languages is the app available in?

Currently in German, English and Dutch.

How do I register my e-bike?

You scan the QR code which you receive when you acquire the tracker. This is the key to our service as it were. Keep the QR code in a secure place. You should be aware that anyone who scans the code with the IT’S MY BIKE app can access your location.

How can a new user register the e-bike at sale?

The new owner can register the e-bike in the IT’S MY BIKE app using the original QR code (supplied with the tracker). You can easily uncouple the e-bike in your app by clicking “Edit Bike”. Once you’ve uncoupled the e-bike, you won’t be able to retrieve a location.

I lost my QR code. How do I get a new one?

If you lose your QR code and would like to link your e-bike to another or new account (for example, if you sell your e-bike), you are welcome to contact our support. A new code will then be sent to you.

What action do I need to take if my e-bike has been stolen?

You can use the IT‘S MY BIKE app to trigger a direct, automatic message to the police and transmit the location data. You can also use the app to provide details of the theft where possible. The police report, including the link to the e-bike’s live position, is also prepared ready to be sent or printed out. You can see the exact process in the app.

Can I also access the app from a PC, desktop or tablet?

No. It’s not designed for such use.

Can the IT'S MY BIKE application be integrated into other digital bicycle apps?

Yes. IT’S MY BIKE features an open, documented API interface which can be used to integrate all data into other applications. App developers can use this API.

A person icon with a number has appeared next to my e-bike in the app. What does that mean?

This icon tells you that other people have access to your bike, i.e. to where your e-bike is located. This may be the case if you have given your access key to a family member, so that you can track one another, for example. Please contact info@itsmybike.com if you haven’t given your access key to anyone.

My e-bike’s location does not always show exactly where my e-bike actually is. Why is that?

Unfortunately, GPS coordinates might show a slightly different location at any time, especially if your e-bike is parked near the wall of a building. In the event of a theft, our team will analyse the accuracy of GPS data to determine the precise location where it is parked, among other things. This data cannot be seen on the app. Updating the app won’t give you more accurate GPS data either.

When will the tracker start recording my rides?

Your rides will be recorded and mapped in the app as soon as you have added your e-bike to the app. You cannot see any previous rides, including any rides that former owners took.

Service World

What services does the app offer?

Besides tracking your e-bike, the app also provides you with anti-theft protection, bike recovery and ride statistics free of charge. You can also take out highly affordable insurance packages from our partner Alteos directly in the App. The service range is made complete with our paid premium service, the digital emergency assistant. We are planning to add a private e-bike sharing scheme to the app when we next extend the service range.

When does the service become available after purchase?

The tracker is active 24 hours after purchase.

Emergency assistant

How does the emergency assistant work?

Our IT’S MY BIKE tracker uses algorithms to detect if you have a fall with your e-bike. A control centre will try to contact you and send emergency services to the accident location in an emergency. The scene of the accident is identified using GPS location data that your tracker transmits.

How much does the emergency assistant cost?

Subscription to use the service costs 1.99 euros a month. There are no other costs, such as fees for initial registration. We offer a free, three-month trial subscription, so that you can try out the service first under no obligation.

How can I cancel the subscription?

You can cancel the emergency assistant easily up to the last calendar day of each month. Cancellation will take effect at the start of the following month.

I’m using the emergency assistant trial subscription. Is the service automatically renewed and subject to a fee?

Yes, the service is automatically renewed if  you do not cancel it within the trial subscription period.

Can I sign up for the emergency assistant again after cancelling?

Yes, please do. You can simply re-register for the service in the app. However, you can only sign up for a trial subscription once.

Can I also connect and use the emergency assistant with my own private contacts?

Unfortunately, you cannot. We want our users to receive the professional assistance that they need directly in the event of an accident.

How do I sign up and pay for the service?

It’s very easy sign up for subscription – just use the app on your smartphone. You can choose between PayPal, credit card and direct debit to make payments. You can select the method when you subscribe for the first time. You then pay 1.99 euros on a monthly basis.

Does the emergency assistant work outside Germany?

No. The emergency assistant is only available in Germany for the time being.

Is the emergency assistant available twenty-four hours a day?

Yes, this is a 24/7 service.

What do I need to do to use it?

The emergency assistant in your bike will only work if the bike supplies it with power. This is the case if your bike is programmed to permanent light mode or the motor is switched on. The light needs to be switched on for bikes without permanent light mode. An additional cable is required for e-bikes without a light.

What happens if I don’t have my mobile phone with me and the service is activated due to a fall?

In the event of an accident, the control centre will try to contact on the phone number indicated in the app. As it won’t be able to contact you, it will send emergency services to your bike’s last known position.

Can I trigger the emergency assistant manually?

Yes, there is an emergency button in the app. We therefore recommend taking the mobile phone which contains the call number for the emergency assistant with you at all times.

Can I cancel the assistance if I realise too late that the control centre has not reached me?

No, as soon as the alarm has been activated (i.e. not reached or activated manually using the emergency button), emergency services will be on their way to the scene of the accident.

How quickly will assistance come to my aid?

There is no single answer to this question. It depends on the distance from the nearest emergency services base and on the access routes to the accident location – you may be in a forest, for example.

What happens if my tracker has no coverage?

If you tracker has no coverage, a fall cannot be registered since no data can be transmitted. However, information from mobile phone providers indicates that our technology offers 98% coverage in its area of use.

Costs

How much does the tracker cost?

199 euros (RRP) for three years or 249 euros for five years. The price includes the hardware, use of the app and data transmission.

How can I purchase an extension to connectivity?

An extension is easily acquired and costs 49 euros for an additional year. The price for three years is 99 euros. It will be possible to purchase an extension directly on the IT’S MY BIKE website in the future, although purchase is not yet available.

You can buy a GPS tracker for 40 euros. Why the high price?

There are cheaper GPS tracker systems, of course, but they are not devices which have been specifically developed for e-bikes nor are they solutions which function free of errors in the European region. Trackers for e-bikes are specially developed and need to meet a variety of requirements for items such as battery life and the GPS tracker.

Can I combine the tracker with insurance?

Our tracker and app allow you to take out inexpensive insurance packages for an e-bike insurance policy with GPS protection directly from our partner Alteos.

Bicycles

Is the system also available for motorless bicycles?

Not yet since we need power supply from the e-bike battery. We also want to develop a solution for non-motorised bicycles if there is sufficient demand.

Motorbikes

Is the system also available for motorbikes?

Not at the moment.

Purchase

Where can I buy the e-bike GPS tracker?

We work exclusively with bicycle manufacturers for original equipment and with bicycle retailers for retrofits. You can find a suitable retailer for retrofitting using our retailer search.

How can I find a specialist retailer?

We are currently building up the specialist retailer network. You can find a suitable retailer using our retailer search. Or get in touch with us at info@itsmybike.com and tell us your retailer’s name and location. We’ll contact the retailer and coordinate the next steps. If needs be, we will also give you the name of an alternative retailer who already represents IT´S MY BIKE.

Can I also order the tracker on the Internet?

Unfortunately, you cannot. The tracker may only be fitted at a bicycle dealer’s to ensure it is fitted correctly. The bicycle dealer also needs to activate the tracker on a separate portal.

What kind of warranty does IT'S MY BIKE offer for the tracker?

We provide a statutory warranty of twenty-four months.

Dealer

I’d like to become an IT’S MY BIKE specialist retailer. What does a cooperative partnership involve?

Please get in touch with us at info@itsmybike.de for more information. We will then be glad to contact you.

What is the minimum order for dealers?

The minimum order is one packaging unit. A packaging unit contains five IT’S MY BIKE trackers. Unfortunately, it’s not possible to order a single tracker.

What are the ZEG item codes for IT’S MY BIKE?

070-50104
Short description: 5 IT´S MY BIKE GPS trackers (1 packaging unit)

 

There is also a point of sale (PoS) marketing package.

Item code: 070-50106

PoS marketing pack (free) (for dealers only)

This contains

  • 40 customer leaflets
  • 10 promotional stickers
  • 1 premium sticker
  • 1 counter display
Data privacy

What data are collected? How, where and when are they collected?

All the data required for our services are transmitted to our servers. These include locations, information on bicycle movement, battery levels and network information.

Are my personal data also collected? If so, how are they protected?

The collected data are personal data as per the General Data Protection Regulation. That is why we have an extensive data privacy agreement in line with legal requirements, which you must accept before using our services. You’ll find detailed information on our data privacy agreements on our website and in the IT’S MY BIKE app.

null
Any questions?

Let’s go.

=

Are you a bike dealer or manufacturer?

Do you have any questions about our product or dealer network? Contact us directly by phone, by email or use the contact form. We’ll be glad to help you.

FAQ

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Du hast eine Frage zu IT’S MY BIKE? Wir hoffen, unser FAQ-Bereich kann dir bereits weiterhelfen. Sollte deine Frage weiterhin offen sein, kontaktiere uns gerne über das Kontaktformular.

Technik

Wie genau funktioniert das IT’S MY BIKE-Tracking?

Das IT’S MY BIKE-Tracking-Modul wird durch unseren Fachhandelspartner in deinem E-Bike montiert. Anschließend kann über ein GPS-Signal die Position deines E-Bikes erfasst werden. Diese Position wird per Mobilfunk versandt und in der IT’S MY BIKE-App dargestellt. Dabei nutzen wir den neuen Funkstandard Narrowband-Internet-of-Things (NB-IoT).

Was bietet die neue Funktechnik NB-IoT?

NB-IoT ist ein LTE-Substandard mit einer wesentlich höheren Sendeleistung als klassisches LTE. Gegenüber bekannten Funktechnologien wie 2G (GSM)/3G (UMTS) bietet er unter anderem beträchtliche Vorteile durch höhere Reichweite, längere Akkulaufzeiten, geringere Kosten und bessere Gebäudedurchdringung. Zusätzlich hebt sich diese Lösung in puncto Sicherheit und Robustheit von bisherigen Angeboten deutlich ab. Die Flächenabdeckung mit NB-IoT und 2G/3G ist in Deutschland vergleichbar und bietet die beste Abdeckung aller Funktechnologien.

Wie sicher ist die Funkübertragung?

NB-IoT basiert auf der Authentifizierung und Verschlüsselung von LTE und ist damit genauso sicher wie ein Mobiltelefon. NB-IoT authentifiziert Netz und Gerät gegenseitig und es verschlüsselt den Datenverkehr zwischen dem Gerät und dem Kernnetz. Die sichere und verschlüsselte Datenübertragung der Geräte findet mittels Anmeldung im Funknetz mit individueller Geräteidentität statt.

Wie schnell & genau ist die Ortungsmethode?

Wie bei allen GPS-Systemen ist eine Ortung vom Empfang eines Signals abhängig. Hier kann es unter anderem durch Abschattungen zu Ungenauigkeiten bis hin zu fehlendem Empfang kommen. Ist der Empfang eines GPS-Signals möglich, kann es einige Minuten dauern, bis die erste Ortung erfolgt. Dies hängt unter anderem davon ab, wie lange das Fahrrad nicht in Gebrauch war.

Die höchste Genauigkeit des Signals ist gewährleistet, wenn sich dein E-Bike im Freien befindet. Sollte dein E-Bike bei einem Diebstahl in ein Gebäude bewegt werden, können wir anhand der zuletzt gesendeten Positionen jedoch erkennen, in welchem Gebäude sich dein E-Bike befindet.

Kann sich der Akku des Trackers entladen?

Der Tracker hat einen internen Akku, der bei voller Aufladung den Betrieb für bis zu fünf Monate im Stand-by (das heißt ohne Bewegung) sicherstellt. Der Akku lädt sich, sobald du dein E-Bike einschaltest.

Wie lange braucht der Akku, bis er geladen ist?

Ein leerer Akku braucht zwei Stunden, bis er wieder voll ist. Bei normalem Gebrauch des E-Bikes mit Motorunterstützung muss der Akku nicht aktiv durch Einschalten des Fahrrads geladen werden. Der Status der Batterieladung kann über die IT’S MY BIKE-App überprüft werden. Bei längeren Standzeiten macht es Sinn, den IT’S MY BIKE-Tracker durch Aktivierung des E-Bikes zwischenzuladen.

Wie lange sendet das E-Bike Positionen, wenn es nicht eingeschaltet ist?

Im Stand-by-Modus (das heißt ohne Bewegung) bis zu fünf Monate. Wird das Fahrrad bewegt, sendet es bis zu acht Stunden Positionen. Die Dauer schwankt mit der Empfangsqualität, die in dicht bewohnten Gegenden in der Regel sehr gut ist.

Kann ich die Technik nachrüsten?

Der Tracker kann problemlos durch einen Fahrradfachhändler nachträglich montiert werden. Die Nachrüsttracker sind identisch mit denen, die unsere Herstellerpartner ab Werk einbauen.

Wie merke ich, wenn der Tracker defekt ist?

Das kann verschiedene Ursachen haben. Prüfe zunächst, ob der Akku geladen ist. Manchmal kann systembedingt auch die GPS-Ortung bis zu zehn Minuten dauern. Auch ein Hardware-Defekt kann die Ursache sein. Im Zweifelfall wende dich bitte an deinen Fachhändler.

Wodurch unterscheidet sich IT'S MY BIKE von den bisherigen Angeboten?

IT’S MY BIKE benutzt den Funkstandard NB-IoT und hat dadurch den Vorteil, dass die Datenübertragung deutlich weniger Energie benötigt und kostengünstiger ist. Außerdem ist es möglich, auch aus Kellern oder Tiefgaragen heraus zu senden, in denen andere Lösungen keinen Empfang mehr haben. Neben dem reinen Diebstahlschutz sind zudem weitere Services geplant, zum Beispiel eine Sturzerkennung und -benachrichtigung.

Montage/Motoren

Wo genau wird der Tracker montiert?

Das IT’S MY BIKE-Modul wird vom Fachhandel in das Motorgehäuse des E-Bikes montiert. Es ist von außen unsichtbar und arbeitet völlig geräuschfrei. Als zusätzlichen Diebstahlschutz bieten wir einen Aufkleber an, der Diebe darauf hinweist, dass das Fahrrad getrackt wird. Diesen kann der E-Bike-Fahrer — je nach Präferenz — zur Abschreckung von Dieben zusätzlich anbringen.

Kann ein Dieb das Ortungsmodul einfach entfernen oder zerstören?

Das Ortungsmodul ist im E-Bike montiert und kann nur mit Werkzeug und zeitlichem Aufwand entfernt werden. Ein Bewegungssensor merkt, wenn sich jemand am Fahrrad zu schaffen macht. In diesem Fall schickt er dem E-Biker-Besitzer eine Warnmeldung auf sein Handy.

Kann der IT’S MY BIKE-Tracker in allen E-Bikes montiert werden?

Benötigt wird eine Spannungsversorgung mit fünf bis 14 Volt, die eine Leistung von 3,4 W liefert. In den allermeisten Fällen ist dafür das Rücklicht geeignet. Der erforderliche Bauraum ist bei allen Bosch-Motoren mit Standard-Kunststoffabdeckung der Generation 2, 3 und 4 vorhanden und die Montage somit möglich. Auch bei den meisten anderen Motoren kann der Fahrradfachhändler den Tracker montieren. Im Zweifelsfall gibt der Fachhändler Auskunft.

Mein E-Bike hat kein Rücklicht. Kann ich den Tracker trotzdem verwenden?

Ja, das ist möglich. Da der Tracker aber an die Spannungsversorgung angeschlossen werden muss, benötigst du ein extra Kabel hierfür. Bitte erkundige dich darüber bei deinem Händler.

Bleibt die Garantie auf den Motor erhalten, wenn man den Tracker montiert?

Bei dem Tracker handelt es sich um ein Anbauteil und nicht um ein Einbauteil. Die Herstellergarantie ist deshalb nicht betroffen. Die fachgerechte Montage wird durch den Händler vorgenommen. Ein Selbsteinbau ist nicht vorgesehen und kann zu Fehlfunktionen führen. In diesen Fällen erlischt die Herstellergewährleistung von IT‘S MY BIKE.

Gibt es eine Montageanleitung?

Ja, diese ist für den Händler bestimmt und liegt der Verpackung bei.

Kann der Tracker von Dieben nicht ganz einfach ausgebaut werden?

Ein Ausbau ist grundsätzlich natürlich möglich, jedoch wird dazu Spezialwerkzeug und Zeit benötigt. Diebe bevorzugen die schnelle Beute und wollen sich nicht erst länger auffällig am Diebesgut zu schaffen machen. Tatsächlich ist dies in unserer Praxis noch nie vorgekommen.

Datennetz

Gibt es Gegenden, in denen der Tracker nicht funktioniert?

Das NB-IoT-Netz steht bereits jetzt in Deutschland nahezu flächendeckend zur Verfügung – der Ausbau ist bis Ende 2020 abgeschlossen. Aufgrund der größeren Reichweite und besseren Gebäudedurchdringung ist NB-IoT dann die Technologie mit der besten Abdeckung und damit anderen Funkstandards (wie 2G (GSM)/3G (UMTS)) als Lösung für das Suchen und Finden von gestohlenen Fahrrädern überlegen.

Funktioniert mein Tracker auch im Ausland?

Der Tracker funktioniert in Deutschland, in den Niederlanden, Österreich, Dänemark, Spanien, Italien, Rumänien, Ungarn, in der Tschechischen Republik, Portugal, Belgien und Großbritannien. Bis Ende 2020 ist eine Nutzung in den weiteren europäischen Ländern Schweiz und Luxemburg möglich.

 

Benötige ich eine SIM-Karte?

Eine SIM-Karte ist im Tracker bereits fest verbaut. Als Nutzer brauchst du keinen separaten Mobilfunkvertrag, da alle vertraglichen Regelungen mit den Netzfunkbetreibern durch uns erfolgen.

App

Für welche Betriebssysteme (Smartphone) ist die App verfügbar?

Die IT’S MY BIKE-App ist für iOS und Android verfügbar. Für eine einwandfreie Funktion muss mindestens iOS 10.0 bei iPhones und Android 5.0 bei Android-Geräten installiert sein.

Wie kann ich mir die App herunterladen?

Anwender können sich die IT’S MY BIKE-App im App Store (Apple iOS) und im Playstore (Android) downloaden.

In welchen Sprachen ist die App verfügbar?

Aktuell auf Deutsch, Englisch und Niederländisch.

Wie registriere ich mein E-Bike in der App?

Du scannst den QR-Code, der dir beim Erwerb des Trackers mitgeliefert wird. Dies ist sozusagen der Schlüssel zu unserem Service. Bewahre den QR-Code an einem sicheren Ort auf. Sei dir bewusst, dass jeder, der den Code mit der IT´S MY BIKE-App scannt, auf deine Ortsposition zugreifen kann.

Wie kann ein neuer Nutzer bei Verkauf das E-Bike registrieren?

Der neue Besitzer kann das E-Bike mit dem ursprünglichen QR-Code (der beim Erwerb des Trackers mitgeliefert wurde) in der IT’S MY BIKE-App registrieren. Du kannst das E-Bike in deiner App ganz einfach über „Bike bearbeiten“ entkoppeln. Nachdem du das E-Bike entkoppelt hast, kannst du keine Ortsposition mehr abrufen.

Was muss ich tun, wenn mein E-Bike gestohlen wurde?

Du kannst dein E-Bike in der IT’S MY BIKE-App als gestohlen melden. Du wirst dann dazu aufgefordert – sofern es dir möglich ist – Angaben zum Tathergang zu machen. Die App generiert dir dann ein Dokument mit allen Angaben zu den von dir in der App hinterlegten Daten deines Bikes und dem Diebstahl, inklusive eines Links zur Live-Position deines E-Bikes. Das Dokument kannst du herunterladen und wenn gewünscht ausdrucken, zusätzlich wird es automatisch an uns gesendet. Mittels deiner gemachten Angaben unterstützen wir dich bei der Wiederbeschaffung deines E-Bikes. Du solltest in jedem Fall sofort aktiv die Polizei über die 110 über den Diebstahl informieren und eine Strafanzeige aufgeben. Unser Dokument kann dir dabei helfen.

Ich habe meinen QR-Code verloren. Wie erhalte ich einen neuen?

Wenn du deinen QR-Code verlierst und dein E-Bike mit einem anderen oder neuen Account (beispielsweise bei Verkauf des E-Bikes) verknüpfen möchtest, kannst du dich gerne an unseren Support wenden. Dir wird dann ein neuer Code zugesendet.

Kann ich die App auch über den PC/Desktop oder ein Tablet aufrufen?

Nein, das ist nicht vorgesehen.

Lässt sich die Anwendung IT'S MY BIKE in andere digitale Fahrrad-Apps integrieren?

Ja. IT’S MY BIKE besitzt eine offene und dokumentierte API-Schnittstelle, mit der sich sämtliche Daten in andere Anwendungen integrieren lassen. App-Entwickler können diese API benutzen.

Bei meinem E-Bike taucht in der App ein Personen-Icon mit einer Zahl auf. Was bedeutet das?

Dieses Icon zeigt dir an, dass andere Personen Zugriff auf dein Gerät, also sprich, auf den Standort deines E-Bikes haben. Das kann der Fall sein, wenn du z.B. einem Familienmitglied deinen Zugangsschlüssel weitergegeben hast, damit ihr euch gegenseitig tracken könnt. Solltest du deinen Zugangsschlüssel nicht weitergegeben haben, wende dich bitte an info@itsmybike.com .

Der Standort meines E-Bikes wird nicht immer genau dort angezeigt, wo mein Rad tatsächlich steht. Wie kommt das?

Leider kann es bei GPS-Punkten immer wieder dazu kommen, dass der Standort etwas abweicht, vor allem wenn das E-Bike in der Nähe einer Hauswand abgestellt wird. Im Diebstahlsfall analysiert unser Team unter anderem auch die Genauigkeit der GPS-Daten, um den genauen Abstellort zu ermitteln. Diese Daten sind in der App nicht ersichtlich. Eine GPS-Ungenauigkeit durch ein Update der App ist nicht möglich.

Servicewelt

Welche zusätzlichen Services erhalte ich mit dem Erwerb des Trackers/der App?

Als weiterer Service steht voraussichtlich ab September 2020 ein Notfallassistent in der App zur Verfügung.

Mittelfristig denken wir darüber hinaus über ein privates E-Bike-Sharing-Modell nach, welches wir über die App anbieten wollen.

Ab wann ist der Service nach der Buchung verfügbar?

24 Stunden nach dem Kauf ist der Tracker aktiv.

Kosten

Was kostet der Tracker?

Für drei Jahre 199 Euro (UVP) oder für fünf Jahre 249 Euro. Der Preis beinhaltet die Hardware, die Nutzung der App und die Datenübertragung.

Wie kann ich eine Verlängerung der Konnektivität darüber hinaus buchen?

Eine Verlängerung ist problemlos möglich und kostet für ein weiteres Jahr 49 Euro. Für drei Jahre beträgt der Preis 99 Euro. Die Verlängerung kann künftig direkt über die IT’S MY BIKE-Webpage gebucht werden (im Moment noch nicht verfügbar).

GPS-Tracker gibt es schon ab 40 Euro. Warum der hohe Preis?

Ja, es gibt günstigere GPS-Ortungssysteme. Jedoch handelt es sich dabei um Geräte, die nicht speziell für E-Bikes entwickelt wurden, oder um Lösungen, die im europäischen Raum nicht fehlerfrei funktionieren. Tracker für E-Bikes werden speziell entwickelt und müssen vielfältige Anforderungen, zum Beispiel an die Batterielaufzeit und an den GPS-Tracker, erfüllen.

Kann ich den Tracker auch mit einer Versicherung kombinieren?

Mit unserem Tracker und unserer App kannst du direkt vergünstigte Versicherungspakete für eine E-Bike-Versicherung mit GPS-Schutz bei unserem Partner Alteos abschließen.

Fahrräder

Ist das System auch für motorlose Fahrräder erhältlich?

Erstmal nicht, da wir eine Stromversorgung über den E-Bike-Akku benötigen. Bei entsprechender Nachfrage wollen wir auch für nichtmotorisierte Fahrräder ein Angebot entwickeln.

Motorräder

Ist das System auch für Motorräder erhältlich?

Erstmal nicht.

Kauf

Wo kann ich den IT'S MY BIKE-Tracker erwerben?

Wir arbeiten ausschließlich mit Fahrradherstellern für die Erstausrüstung und mit Fahrradfachhändlern für die Nachrüstung zusammen. Einen passenden Händler für die Nachrüstung findest du über unsere Händlersuche. Zur Händlersuche gelangst du hier.

Wie finde ich einen Fachhändler?

Derzeit befindet sich das Fachhändlernetz im Aufbau. Einen passenden Händler kannst du über unsere Händlersuche finden. Oder du meldest dich unter info@itsmybike.com und teilst uns bitte den Namen und Ort deines Händlers mit. Wir setzen uns mit diesem in Verbindung und stimmen die nächsten Schritte ab. Gegebenenfalls teilen wir dir auch einen alternativen Händler mit, der IT´S MY BIKE bereits vertritt.

Kann ich den Tracker auch im Internet bestellen?

Das ist leider nicht möglich. Damit eine fachmännische Montage gewährleistet werden kann, darf der Tracker nur im Fahrradfachhandel montiert werden. Der Fahrradfachhandel muss den Tracker zusätzlich über ein gesondertes Portal aktivieren.

Welche Gewährleistung bietet IT’S MY BIKE auf den Tracker?

Wir bieten eine gesetzliche Gewährleistung von 24 Monaten.

Händler

Ich möchte IT’S MY BIKE-Fachhändler werden. Wie sieht eine Zusammenarbeit aus?

Bitte melde dich für weitere Informationen bei uns unter info@itsmybike.com. Gerne nehmen wir anschließend Kontakt mit dir auf.

Wie hoch ist die Mindestbestellmenge für Händler?

Die Mindestbestellmenge beträgt 1 Verpackungseinheit (VPE). Eine VPE enthält 5 IT’S MY BIKE-Tracker. Eine Einzelbestellung der Tracker ist leider nicht möglich.

Wie lauten die ZEG-Artikelnummern für IT’S MY BIKE?

070-50104
Kurzbezeichnung: 5 IT´S MY BIKE-GPS-Tracker (1 VPE)

 

Des Weiteren gibt es ein Point of Sale (PoS)-Marketing-Paket.

Artikelnummer: 070-50106

PoS-Marketing-Paket (kostenlos) (nur für Fachhändler)

Dieses beinhaltet

  • 40 Kundenflyer
  • 10 Werbeaufkleber
  • 1 Premium-Aufkleber
  • 1 Thekenaufsteller

Datenschutz

Welche Daten werden wie, wo und wann erhoben?

Alle für unsere Services notwendigen Daten werden an unsere Server übermittelt. Dies sind unter anderem Ortsangaben, Bewegungsinformationen zum Fahrrad, Akku-Ladezustände sowie Netzinformationen.

Werden auch persönliche Daten erhoben und wenn ja, wie werden diese geschützt?

Die erhobenen Daten sind personenbezogene Daten laut Datenschutzgrundverordnung. Deshalb haben wir eine umfangreiche und den gesetzlichen Grundlagen entsprechende Datenschutzvereinbarung, die du vor Nutzung unserer Services akzeptieren musst. Ausführliche Informationen zu unseren Datenschutzvereinbarungen findest du auf unserer Webpage und in der IT’S MY BIKE-App.

null
Notfallassistent

Wie funktioniert der Notfallassistent?

Anhand von Algorithmen erkennt unser IT’S MY BIKE-Tacker, wenn du mit deinem E-Bike stürzt. Eine Leitstelle wird versuchen mit dir in Kontakt zu treten und im Ernstfall Einsatzkräfte an den Unfallort senden. Der Unfallort wird anhand der GPS-Standort-Daten ermittelt, die dein Tracker sendet.

Was kostet der Notfallassistent?

Das Abo für die Nutzung des Services kostet 1,99 Euro pro Monat. Weitere Kosten (z.B. für die Erstanmeldung) entstehen nicht. Damit du das Angebot zunächst unverbindlich testen kannst, bieten wir dir ein dreimonatiges kostenloses Probeabo an.

Wie kann ich das Abo wieder kündigen?

Der Notfallassistent kann problemlos monatlich über die App bis zum letzten Kalendertag gekündigt werden. Die Kündigung wird mit dem Folgemonat wirksam.

Ich nutze das Probeabo des Notfallassistenten. Verlängert sich der Service dann automatisch und wird kostenpflichtig?

Ja, der Service verlängert sich automatisch, wenn  du ihn nicht innerhalb der Laufzeit des Probeabos kündigst.

Kann ich nach einer Kündigung den Notfallassistenten erneut buchen?

Ja, sehr gerne. Du kannst dich für den Service in der App einfach wieder anmelden. Ein Probeabo ist allerdings nur einmalig möglich.

Kann ich den Notfallassistenten auch mit meinen privaten Kontakten verbinden und nutzen?

Nein, das ist leider nicht möglich. Im Falle eines Unfalls möchten wir, dass unsere Nutzer direkt die nötige und professionelle Hilfe erhalten.

Wie buche und bezahle ich den Service?

Das Abo kannst du ganz einfach innerhalb der App mit deinem Smartphone buchen. Als Zahlungsart steht dir das Lastschriftverfahren zur Verfügung. Der Betrag von 1,99 Euro ist dann monatlich fällig.

Funktioniert der Notfallassistent auch außerhalb Deutschlands?

Nein. Der Notfallassistent ist vorerst ausschließlich in Deutschland verfügbar.

Ist der Notfallassistent rund um die Uhr verfügbar?

Ja, es handelt sich um einen 24/7 Service.

Was muss ich bei der Nutzung beachten?

Der Notfallassistent in deinem Fahrrad funktioniert nur, wenn er mit Strom aus dem Fahrrad versorgt ist. Dies ist der Fall, wenn dein Fahrrad auf Dauerlicht programmiert ist und der Motor eingeschaltet ist. Bei Fahrrädern ohne Dauerlicht muss das Licht eingeschaltet sein. Bei E-Bikes ohne Licht ist ggf. ein zusätzliches Kabel erforderlich.

Was passiert wenn ich mein Mobiltelefon nicht dabei habe und der Service durch einen Sturz aktiviert wird?

Im Falle eines Unfalls wird die Leitstelle versuchen, dich unter der in der App angegebenen Rufnummer zu erreichen. Da ihr dies nicht gelingen wird, wird sie Einsatzkräfte zu der letzten bekannten Position deines E-Bikes schicken.

Kann ich den Notfallassistenten manuell auslösen?

Ja, in der App gibt es einen Notfallbutton. Wir empfehlen deshalb immer das Mobiltelefon mitzunehmen, bei dem die Rufnummer für den Notfallassistenten hinterlegt ist.

Wenn ich zu spät merke, dass mich die Leitstelle nicht erreicht hat, kann ich die Hilfe dann wieder abbestellen?

Nein, sobald der Alarm aktiviert wurde (das heißt nicht erreicht oder manuell über den Notfallbutton) ist der Notfallassistent unterwegs zum Unfallort.

Wie schnell ist die Hilfe bei mir?

Das kann so pauschal nicht beantwortet werden. Dies hängt unter anderem von der Entfernung zur nächsten Einsatzstelle und von den Zugangswegen zur Unfallstelle (z.B. im Wald) ab.

Was passiert, wenn mein Tracker keinen Empfang hat?

Sollte dein Tracker keinen Empfang haben, kann der Sturz nicht registriert werden, da keine Daten gesendet werden können. Im Einsatzgebiet bietet unsere Technologie jedoch nach Angaben der Mobilfunkanbieter eine Flächendeckung von 98%.

Noch Fragen?

…dann los…

=